Bike Cozy!

When my good friend Sandra Fettingis asked me to crochet a new cozy for her bike I was floored. I’ve never done anything like this before so it was a great challenge that I was up to. We used yarn that was left over from her fabulous installation piece at the Denver Handmade Alliance Art by Craft Exhibit last year, see below…

After learning the puff stitch years ago I’ve been in love and I thought it would be great a way to add some dimension to the cozy as well as a feminine feel to the black, glittery yarn. Here’s the bike before…

Here I am in full crochet action…

the finished product…

and the happy customer!

The best part of all when collaborating with artistic friends is the bartering! I walked away with this awesome laser cut acrylic brooch made by Sandra! You can get your very own here!

Thanks Sandra for taking my work mobile!

xoxo

becky

Leave a Reply

