Etsy Adventure!

Well I am back from my east coast exploration and I must say I’m happy to be back in this nice dry Colorado heat. I had a fabulous time visiting friends and family and celebrating my cousin’s wedding (CONGRATS SHAUN & ERIN) but best of all I had the opportunity to tour the ETSY offices in Brooklyn!

I was fortunate to meet Morgan and Kim from ETSY Teams in Denver this past month and they were kind enough to offer a tour of the ETSY offices if I was ever in Brooklyn, little did they know I had already had a trip planned that following month : )

ETSY is located in this adorable area of New York called DUMBO and we were able to take a ferry over from Brooklyn where we were staying with my good friend Inbar of onetwothreespeed.

The ETSY offices house over 300 employees and tons of crafty goodness including an incredible art collection of all ETSY artisans. Walking through the offices you’ll see an array of adorable staffers dogs and if you look up you’ll see crocheted heating duct covered by none other than Knitta Please.

Here’s a peek at some of the incredible artwork you’ll see around the ETSY offices.

And of course no visit to ETSY would be complete without a stop in the Magnolia Photo Booth.

Inbar & I

Jason and I

Thank you again to Morgan and Kim for an awesome behind the scenes look at this incredible company.

xoxo

becky

One thought on “Etsy Adventure!

Leave a Reply

