Lowbrow Custom Toy Show & B-Day Party this Friday!

923076_397440750365436_2012117708_n

When the lovelies ladies at Lowbrow invited me to be a part of their upcoming Custom Toy Show & B-Day Party I was thrilled. I’ve collected vinyl toys for a few years now and had yet to design one of my own (pan to obligatory shot of toy collection)…

toy collection

When I unpacked the pristinely white DIY Munny I knew exactly what I was going to do to it, it’s a term I’m just now making up, dioramify! I imagined all of these tiny figures gathering together in their community, filing the proper paper work, lobbying the local city councilmen and women and anxiously awaiting the day of unveiling that is soon to come. These tiny figures worked hard on their miniature landscape creating a giant topiary munny. And with that I give you Topiary Assembly

Front

Front Detail

Back Detail

Side Detail

Side Detail 2

This one of a kind beauty is for sale and looking for an apprecative home that will place it on display on a promenant mantal or book shelve. Go see my creation among other local artists’ at the opening reception/birthday party Friday June 7th from 7pm-10pm at Lowbrow, RSVP here!

xoxo

becky

Leave a Reply

